Bold As Lions

My favourite animal on the planet is the lion. I love lions – its majestic walk, its magnificent roar. I love lions so much, that sometimes I spend my Saturdays watching documentaries about lions. However, the thing I love the most about lions is that they embody what is means to be bold and courageous.

                     “The wicked run away when no one is chasing them, but the godly are as bold as lions.” Proverbs 28:1 (NLT)

The writer of Proverbs declares, in Proverbs 28:1 that “the godly are as bold as lions”.  This means that as Christians, we have called to live life with same boldness and courage that lions have. 

Can I encourage you this week, that despite what life throws at us or issues come our way, to face life like a lion – bold and courageous – knowing that if God is for us who can be against us.

Leave a Reply

